THE START OF SOMETHING NEW

reservoir dogs

Welcome to THE RAMBLING RAMBLERS!

My name is Justin Gott, still of MAN, I LOVE FILMS, and I am one of the co-founders of this here site. I am joined by Pat McDonnell of 100 YEARS OF MOVIES and together we form the formerly mentioned group.

What does our title mean? Where does it come from? All you have to do is look to our background for the answer…

In Reservoir Dogs, Quentin Tarantino’s brilliant directorial debut, the old fogey, played by Lawrence Tierney, ends a meeting by saying “Alright ramblers, let’s get to rambling!” It’s the ultimate breaking of a huddle and in true QT fashion, it inspired me. When I was in high school, I had a blog just like everybody else and their mom. It just so happened to be titled “A Rambler’s Rambling,” the name of course coming from the above quote. Plus, I like to ramble. It worked. So I thought, why not bring back the old… but update it!

So that’s just what we did.

And now, it’s all about so much more than blogging. It’s about podcasting. A wise man once said to me “Podcasts are the new blogs.” Indeed they are.

That being said, this site will be dedicated to a new venture taken on by Pat and me, as we journey into uncharted waters… the beginning of our very own, brand-new movie podcast.

THE RAMBLING RAMBLERS will be covering movie news and trailers and allowing us to have hopefully entertaining feature discussions on something that both Pat and I love to pieces: Films.

So I hope you join us on this journey. We are ecstatic to get the ball rolling and hopefully soon you will be able to share in that excitement. I think you’re gonna really enjoy this. I know for a fact that we will.

With all that being said…

Alright ramblers, let’s get to rambling!

Leave a Reply

